Friday, April 23, 2010

ALA Virtual Conference

Via email this afternoon, an opportunity to attend ALA virtually this summer. Pricing information and registration are available on the Virtual Conference site.

ALA 2010 Virtual Conference
Registration Now Open!

Budget tight? Can't attend the ALA 2010 Annual Conference in Washington, DC?Going to DC and ready for more? Not a problem-just register for the ALA Virtual Conference, July 7 and 8, 2010.

A full series of 11 interactive one-hour Web sessions right at your own computer! The sessions are listed at Each interactive program session focuses on some aspect of how to do your job better, and you will learn creative solutions for working smarter in this economy. You will have the opportunity to interact with speakers and other attendees during each session.

Each day will start with a keynote speaker, followed by the sessions, plus an optional 30-minute author lunch (followed by 30 minutes of down time). The conference runs each day from 11:00 a.m. Eastern/8:00 a.m. Pacific to 5:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. Pacific.

Attend individually or with a group. Buy the package registration and get up to 15 IP addresses to share among employees, branches or departments. Don't miss out on one of the best bargains in continuing education in the library world today. Register now-just click the link below and you'll be on your way to a complete in-depth conference delivered right to your computer!

ALA 2010 Annual Virtual Conference

No comments: